RESIDENCE INVOICE PAYMENT

Delta Hospice Society offers a Volunteer Training Program. Registration is $65. Please call 604-948-0660 to make an interview appointment with Chris Colero, Coordinator of Volunteers.  This training is for those age 19 and over.

Staff - Chris - Sep 08

Chris Colero, Coordinator of Volunteers

This winter’s Volunteer Training Program will run Thursday Feb. 7 through Saturday March 16, 2019. Sessions will be held Thursday evenings 6:30-9 pm and three Saturdays 9:30-3 pm.  A complete schedule is included below.

 

If you are available for all the sessions, please call our Centre for Supportive Care at 604-948-0660 and ask the Reception Volunteer to set up an interview for you.  Interviews are usually an hour long, start on the half-hour and run 10:30 am through 3:30 pm on weekdays.  If it is difficult for you to attend an interview during those hours, please let the Reception Volunteer know and I will arrange a later time for you.

 

Class size is limited, so we advise early registration. Registration will close January 30, 2019 or when the class is full.

 

VOLUNTEER TRAINING PROGRAM: WINTER 2019 SCHEDULE

Session 1                     Thursday Feb. 7                      6:30-9 pm

Sessions 2 & 3             Saturday Feb. 9                       9:30-noon and 12:30-3 pm

Session 4                     Thursday Feb. 14                    6:30-9 pm

Session 5                     Thursday Feb. 21                    6:30-9 pm

Session 6                     Thursday Feb. 28                    6:30-9 pm

Session 7 & 8              Saturday Mar. 2                      9:30-noon and 12:30-3 pm

Session 9                     Thursday Mar. 7                     6:30-9 pm

Session 10                   Thursday Mar. 14                   6:30-9 pm

Orientations               Saturday Mar. 16                    9:30-noon and 12:30-3 pm